Last Straw

i’m sorry lil mama, but i can’t treat every female like she’s a wife.

i got ran over like dat.

once i got up & shook it off, if i’m being honest i was a lil off.

meaning i had some malfunctions

never wanted to seem like every other dude, but i got perceived me as one anyways

got me willing to risk my image

look i treat em like they all hurt me, even if it’s a new face

& i apologize for dis, gon head add it to all my other mistakes

my heart ain’t closed, it’s guarded, so you can still window shop

letting me kno exactly watchu on from da start is a great way to get it unlocked

otherwise ion kno nun. like if you different from da rest, i heard dat, now show sum

what do you want? why are you here? deez are da questions i need made clear

da more i gotta question you, da more i gotta study you

& since we taking it to skoo, i got an exam for you

cuz best believe you ain’t testing me without being tested too..

fellas i now know, dat just cuz she gotta crown, don’t mean it’s real gold

just cuz she hold you down, don’t mean she won’t fold

& just cuz she here, don’t mean she’ll never go

aye tell a 5 dat she fine, it’ll impact her more den it would a dime

some pretty girls think dey too pretty to appreciate compliments cuz they hear them junks all da time

i used to reach out, & check in from time to time

but now i’m tired of being the only one having folks on my mind

so now i’m checking out, no matter how long da time, we won’t chit or do a chat unless you hit my line

there’s messages i sent out, dat still ain’t get a reply

some were urgent too, thank GOD i didn’t die

they be either mad i did it, or mad i didn’t comply

can’t never keep them happy, so i ain’t even finna try

when life be feeling pressure, dats exactly what i apply

dey want ya man feeling less than, dats when i tell em i’m dat guy

& i ain’t tryna sound cocky, i’m really just hurting in disguise

i’m actually very humble, & just da other day i had done cried

but if ion put up dis tough front, they’ll take advantage & think i’m weak on all sides

in “Residue” i wrote, “vulnerability has the ability to bring healing unity to a broken community”

so shawdy as i be vulnerable with you, please be vulnerable wit me

i’m not The Healer & neither are you, but the healing can start now, between me & you.

✍🏾💭

– Kajuan

Leave a Comment